Don’t worry, I’ve got a neti pot for that

My brother is visiting from Boston, briefly, for a job interview out here. And seeing him in my bathroom, grooming himself in preparation for his interview, reminded me of a conversation we had over the last Christmas Holiday.

* * *

I walked in to the bathroom to encounter my brother trimming his nose hairs with the small scissors that normally live in The Brit’s bathroom drawer.

Me: [giggle]

Bro: What?

Me: I think ignorance is bliss on this one.

Bro: WHAT?

Me: Nothing! Don’t worry about it!!

Bro: It’s the scissors isn’t it?

Me: Yep.

Bro: Shit.

Me: Yeah…The Brit uses those for manscaping.

Bro: So…what you’re telling me…is that I’ve essentially just put The Brit’s dick in my nose?

Me: Pretty much.

2 Responses to “Don’t worry, I’ve got a neti pot for that”


  1. 1 jlafferty October 1, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    LOL! That is too funny.

  2. 2 Wanderlust Scarlett November 17, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Too, too funny. I love going through all the posts; there are treasures hidden all over your blog. ;D

    Scarlett & Viaggiatore


Leave a Reply

Hark!

The madness featured here is mine and mine alone. It does not, in any way, reflect the madness of my employers, colleagues, patients, nutty family, or my colorful friends. The privacy of my employers, colleagues, patients, nutty family and colorful friends is sacred & deeply respected, so no names. All words Copyright © la cubana gringa, no method, just madness 2006-2010. All comments © their authors. Don't steal; it's not nice. (And my Grandfather knows people.)

worldwide madness!!

blog stats

