This is how behind in blogging I am: I’m still talking about New Years Eve!

Dochechka: How does this look?

[Spins around to demonstrate a brown, sparkly, backless shirt that could best be described as one part hippie, one part Saturday Night Fever.]

La Cubana Gringa: Well, if your aim is to look like Shakira, then your hips don’t lie, yo!

Dochechka: What if I’m not trying to look like Shakira and I’m just trying to look sexy on New Years Eve?

La Cubana Gringa: Then…yeah, NO.

Dochechka: Well…[genuinely pensive]…then, when am I ever going to wear this top?

La Cubana Gringa: How about next Halloween? When you dress up as Shakira?

3 Responses to “This is how behind in blogging I am: I’m still talking about New Years Eve!”


  1. 1 heart in san francisco January 23, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    Good friends don’t lie either.

    At least Dochechka has part of her costume for next Halloween already.

  2. 2 Nataliya February 4, 2008 at 6:45 am

    Girl… is this the end of your blogging?? I enjoyed reading. :?(

  3. 3 Ailsa February 5, 2008 at 1:36 am

    Yes – where are you?


Leave a comment




Hark!

The madness featured here is mine and mine alone. It does not, in any way, reflect the madness of my employers, colleagues, patients, nutty family, or my colorful friends. The privacy of my employers, colleagues, patients, nutty family and colorful friends is sacred & deeply respected, so no names. All words Copyright © la cubana gringa, no method, just madness 2006-2010. All comments © their authors. Don't steal; it's not nice. (And my Grandfather knows people.)

worldwide madness!!

blog stats